Uncategorized

About the Author!

Hello,

I am Ebony Monae and this is my blog so WELCOME.  This blog is about many different things from Natural Hair, (Yes I am an natural haired chica), book reviews, movie reviews, national news topics, poetry, the age old question who’s is better Superman or Batman, make up and much much more I assure you. My mind has so many things that are constantly running through it and if I don’t write it down I will forget it and some of those ideas are probably good ideas if I say so myself. On this blog I will always be myself, be open and honest about my thoughts/opinions.

So about me:

I love to read its one of my many passions. I love romances (most people think its trash reading) but I love it. Some authors have the ability to take a reader to the another place and time and actually experience what the character is feeling. Now that I am starting to write my own novella its really hard to word it the way the reader can understand what you are trying to portray. Like I was saying above reading romances novels just makes me hope that one day I will find my prince charming, my 50 Shades or my Alpha male. I also like to read paranormals because some authors imagination can make them ask yourself do vampires exist? All my book reviews will be posted up here, on amazon and on Goodreads. If you are a reader then you should have a goodreads account. It is amazeballs besides keeping track of your books that you have read you can also write reviews, read others reviews, have different reading challenges such as the one I have for 2015 I have pledged to read 150 books this year and I want to see if I can do it. I never really thought about how many books I read a year this year I want to challenge myself to see if I can read this many books.

I am also the biggest film geek. I took a film class while doing my undergrad and it was like I just fell in love with movies. This class opened my eyes to classics and made me really appreciate the oldies. I love going to the movies and I try to go to the movies once a week to see the latest movies that came out that interest me. The trick is you go on the days that they have them the cheapest or hell even a matinee. I have to save money any way I can because I am still a college student. Just because I have school debt I don’t want to stop doing things I love. I love to write reviews.  The reviews of the movies I see will put up on here as well.

I also write slam poetry and I love to listen to others on youtube. I have not read a slam yet but thats one of my challenges for this year. This brings me back to books because one of my favorite authors are Colleen Hoover and she wrote a book that contained slam poetry and it opened my eyes to give it a try. A friend of mine tried this because we share books most of the time and we challenged ourselves to see if we can write one and I did. It was eye opening to see what the human mind can do. Our poems were great if I say so myself. So when in the mood to write poetry I just do it just comes now.

In closing I just want to say that this year is all about me being a better person, stronger, healthier, kind, caring, loving, and compassionate. I want to do things that I was to scared to do before. I am stepping out of my comfort zone this year. I am taking a pledge to be more than I was last year. No longer will I let others put me down or dictate my feelings or even make me feel inferior. I will tell people how I feel even if it means hurting their feelings. This year I WILL SHINE!!

I hope who ever is reading this will follow my blog and if you have one I will do the same.

Leave a Reply

