Beautiful, Beautifully and Wonderfully Made, Black Girl, Inner Strength, Love Life, love Yourself, Transformation Tuesday, True Colors

Transformation TO Ebony Monae 

This picture was taking over 7 years ago on my prom night. I was so skinny, but in my mind I was fat. My boobs were literally bigger than my head lol. But the girl in this picture is not the same girl that’s writing this post. The girl in this picture was very lost and in pain. She hid it well with a smile. That came from years of practice. Smiling behind the pain. This girl struggled with body image and low self esteem.

The journey I have embarked on has changed me in ways that I can’t imagine. I can finally say I am in love with who I am. I love the face that looks back in the mirror. I love my skin, my hair, my shape, my size. I love EbonyMonae 💜!  This journey did not happen over night, it took a while for me to get the point where the pain of staying the same was more than then the pain of change. I took that leap and it was the best choice I have ever made. I am not perfect but I AM HAPPY WITH WHO I AM.

I was speaking with someone and explaining it to them about this journey I was embarking on. They had the nerve to say “Do you think your better than me now?” The look and the tongue lashing I gave them was so bad that they have not spoken to me since then. It’s not about being better than anyone its about being a better person than I was yesterday. Life is about change and if your staying the same and not changing I believe you will never grow. That is why I embarked on this journey because I wanted to become a better me.  

 
This is the newer me. Even my smile is different. Everyday is a challenge but I make the best of it. I am trying to become a person I am proud of. Even if I loose friends along the way I am proud of who I became. 

💗💗EbonyMonae💗💗

ps 

Love who you are!!!!!!! 

Leave a Reply

