Authors, Beautiful, Beautiful Words, Book Review, Colleen Hoover, Enjoying Yourself, Goodreads, Monday, Quotes, Relationship Goals, Romance, Romance Novel

NOVEMBER 9 Review!!

To all my book lovers it has been a long time since I have did a book review. Last week Colleen Hoover released November 9. I was in Colleen Hoover frenzy last week. LAST WEEK was pretty damn awesome week if I say so myself.  I will write the review then tell you about my awesome week (it all ties in I swear).

Without Further Adieu,

I AM IN LOVE WITH NOVEMBER 9. Colleen you have done it again. I go through so many emotions reading your books. November 9 was a deep read. One minute I am laughing, smiling then I am angry, crying and then back to laughing. It is most defiantly a emotional roller coaster. The twist and turns keep the reader interested.

When you find love, you take it. You grab it with both hands and you do everything in your power not to let it go. You can’t just walk away from it and expect it to linger until you’re ready for it.” 
― Colleen HooverNovember 9

This book you had Benton and Fallon. One who wore her scars for the world to see and the other whose scars you couldn’t see. November 9th was a day that neither one would forget. It changed their lives in more ways then they can ever imagine. The beauty of this day was meeting each other and giving it a different meaning. With pain comes healing. They both had to heal from the traumatic events from November 9th. They both had to forgive each other. I think thats the hardest thing to do is forgive someone. I love how you made their love story different. Most books they fall in love over time because they are around each other, here they fall in love by meeting each other on one day every year for four years.

Colleen your an amazing writer. Your words move a person. They speak and inspire me. Thank you for writing such a heartfelt book. Thanks for giving your readers the true meaning of love or “insta love”.

Happy Reading!!!

Guys I literally did the ugly cry when reading this book and my friend has the videos to prove it (no I am not posting it, its UGLY). On a serious matter this book was an amazing read. Colleen writes about things a person would never think could happen. She makes you believe in love again. My heart has been broken to many times and I personally gave up on love. I was destined to be the cat lady.  Thank you Colleen for making me believe in love again.

SO HERE IS MY SURPRISE Drum roll please.


  
I got to meet COLLEEN HOOVER AND SHE SIGNED MY BOOK. It was an amazing day. My best friend and I got to meet her (Thats my best friend, thats my best friend). Colleen is funny as hell. I am so happy to got the chance to meet her. The audience got to ask her questions and she answered them.  This was my first book signing and it won’t be my last.

See you waited and now you got to read about about my amazing day.

Forever a Book Lover,

EbonyMonae

ps

PLEASE READ NOVEMBER 9!!!!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “NOVEMBER 9 Review!!”

      1. I haven’t had a Facebook in like six years lol, but the blog thing is a good idea! And a Book Con sounds like somewhere I need to be, and in my BDay month! That sounds amazing. Thank you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Lol, I know right. One day I was just like, “I’m so over this” and haven’t opened it back up. But yeah, it sounds booktacular and it’s needed in my life, do you know the link? And I missed the last three episodes 😥 but I’m going to watch them. OMG someone dies??????

        Like

Leave a Reply

