Be Happy, Beautiful, Beautifully and Wonderfully Made, Black Girl, Blessed, Confidence In Yourself, Daily Affirmations, Enjoying Yourself, Inner Strength, Love, Love Life, love Yourself, Quotes, Quotes, Inner Strength, True Potential, Uncategorized, Woman Encouragement, Words of Wisdom

Some Wednesday Thoughts

  

Always be you. Always love who you are.  This quote just spoke to me. Lately I just had to remind myself to be ME. I got so caught up with looking at things on instagram and Pinterest, I was putting myself down that my hair wasn’t like that or I wish I had style like they do. That I forgot to look at myself and say no one is me.  I am my own person with a unique style and voice.

With that being said. This weeks Affirmation for me is that I am uniquely me. No one has my vision or voice. My  life is completely mines to do with it what I want to.

One of the biggest things I want my readers to understand is that life is short. We are not promised tomorrow. Be the person you want to be, live life on your own terms.

Keep this in mind as you go about the rest of your week. Have fun. Love openly.  Dance, sing or read but do it because you love it.

Living my life as only I can, 

Ebony Monae

ps,

Never conform to others standards of beauty. Love who you are. Listen to your own heart. Listen to your own voice.  


Leave a Reply

