Be Happy, Beautiful, Beautiful Words, Beautifully and Wonderfully Made, Black Girl, Blessed, Blogger, Blogger Chick, Brave New Voices, Confidence In Yourself, Daily Affirmations, Enjoying Yourself, Faith, Follow Your Heart, Have Courage, Inner Strength, Love Life, love Yourself, Monday, Monday Motivation, Quotes, Quotes, Inner Strength, Take a Leap, True Potential, Woman Encouragement, Words of Wisdom

Your Uniquely You


This week Affirmation is that your uniquely you. I posted this picture a month or so back. On Friday it applied to my life.

On Friday I posted a picture of myself dressed as a  some would say an hippie. This era to me reflects woman empowerment and how they really wanted change. Anyways that night I received ridicule and was made fun of for my outfit (personally I thought I looked cute). What I am trying to say I was living my life how I saw fit. I was BEING MYSELF. Those words could have changed my whole outlook. I could have let others thoughts define me. In the end I remember the ending of this quote “…live only as YOU can.”  I Understood that my  life was completely mines to do with it what I wanted to. I am living it how you see I fit.

One of the biggest things I want my readers to understand is that life is short. We are not promised tomorrow. With that being said be the person you want to be, live life on your own terms. Last Wednesday I wrote a post about taking a jump in your life. Now I want you to accept who you are. I want you to love the person who you are becoming. You are strong, brilliant, beautiful. I say this mantra to myself everyday. It reminds me where I came from. The girl with so much self hate and turmoil in her life. Everyday is a battle. So I remind myself that I am beautiful and I am enough.

Keep this in mind as you go about the rest of your week. Have fun. Love openly.  Dance, sing or read but do it because you love it. Do it because it makes you happy. You don’t have to dance perfectly or sing on key. Sing and dance because it brings your spirit joy.

 

Living Life As Only I Can,

Ebony Monae<3

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Your Uniquely You”

Leave a Reply

