African American, Be Awesome, Black Girl, Black Women, Blogger, Blogger Chick, Brave New Voices, Confidence In Yourself, Extreme Sadness, Feminist, Follow Your Heart, Frustration, Have Courage, Inner Strength, love Yourself, Quotes, Quotes, Inner Strength, Sisters, Strong, Transformation Tuesday, True Potential, Woman Encouragement, Womans Rights, Words of Wisdom

Breaking The Mold!!

In honor of International Women’s Day!

This quote is so inspiring to me. I have a three beautiful smart nieces. As I think about them as I type this post. I want them to have more opportunities then I ever had. I came to the realization that it starts at a young age to empower them to be strong, brave and courageous. It all starts with them. In a speech by fellow feminist Emma Watson she states “….it will take 75 years for a woman to be paid the same as men.” 75 years? What saddens me the most; is that I most likely won’t be around to see it! What I do know is that it starts with the next generation of woman and that’s our daughters, nieces, granddaughters and cousins. We have to teach them to be strong. To fight for women’s rights. To never give up. TO BREAK GLASS CEILINGS. 

Happy International Women’s Day! Lets all celebrate this day because WE HAVE EARNED IT!! 

Teaching Young Girls of Tomorrow,

Ebony Monae

 

 

Leave a Reply

