Be Happy, Beautiful, Black Women, Enjoying Yourself, Faith, Life, lifestyle, Love, Relationship Advice

Single and OKAY With It! 

Happy 🐫 Day! 

Today lets talk about being single. Have you ever told someone that your single and they give you the look like what’s wrong with you? Or the look of pity.  Honestly I hate those freaking looks. I also hate the “let’s set you up with someone” line. I think that is so rude. Your basically telling me that there is something wrong with being single. I understand your heart might be in the right place. There is this stigma around being single. Oh wait there’s more being a “black woman” and single is the worst. I swear black men look at me like I am crazy or something. It’s like have a sign on my forward saying “she’s black and single she must be crazy”. That’s not even the case. 

Bottoms line there is nothing wrong with be single. There is nothing wrong with be one with yourself. Being in a relationship requires a lot of time and energy. Don’t be in a relationship if your not ready. 

I am okay with being single. Don’t get me wrong it bothers me when I am the fifth wheel when I go out with my friends (two of my friends are married). It bothers me not having that person waiting on the other end to cheer you up after a long day at work. It bothers me when I have no date to the movies so I go alone. Noticed I stated it “bothers me”. It’s not the end of the world. I will be okay. Why? Because I know God has an amazing man set aside for me. I trust that when the time is right God will reveal him to me. 

Being single is probably the best thing you can do for yourself. Take this time to know what you want. Take this time to work on yourself. Take this time to discover new things. Take this time to be happy! Again there is nothing wrong with being single! 

Happily Single, 

Ebony Monae 💘 

ps, 

Being single is not a status but a word that describes a person who is strong enough to live and enjoy life WITHOUT depending on others💕

4 thoughts on “Single and OKAY With It! ”

    1. Thanks for commenting. That’s another reason too stay single. No one is honest anymore. It’s like these men don’t care about people’s feelings. By you being single it gives you time to reflect on what you want in a guy.

      Like

  1. Thank you!!! I feel the same way! (Except my two friends have boyfriends instead of husbands.) I hate it when people look at me and say ‘a teenager without a boyfriend? This is a big problem. What is the matter with you?’ Fact of the matter is, I just don’t have the time to get into a relationship right now. And I haven’t seen anyone that I would actually want to get into a relationship with. There’s nothing wrong with being single.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

