Enjoying Yourself, Quotes

Take the Time For Yourself

Good Morning. Happy hump day! 

Today I wanted to write about doing something by yourself. I love this quote above. It perfectly sums up what I kind of been feeling lately. 

I can assure you that I am one of those people that always has to have someone with me. I don’t like doing things alone. I will most defiantly pull the “best friend card”. I feel uncomfortable doing things alone. It feels weird that your dining or going to the movies by yourself. 

 I am learning that it’s okay to do things by yourself. You don’t need anyone with you to have a good time. Yeah it’s  good to have someone with you but you have to learn that you don’t need anyone with you. You have to learn to be content with yourself. 

So this week I want you to focus on doing something by yourself. It can be anything such as going to the movies, a festival, a concert or just walking around the park. Take this time for you. Take this time to dance. 

Being Content With Myself,

Ebony Monae

ps, 

I hope you dance💜

4 thoughts on “Take the Time For Yourself”

  1. I love this, but I’m the total opposite whereas I absolutely enjoy the company of 1! Lol. I’ve been to the movies, dinner, gym and I love to shop all by my lonesome. Sometimes I don’t even want to hear the sound of my own voice, is that weird or what? Anyway, great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks I’m glad you enjoyed it. Me 2 I hate it. I actually went to dinner by myself after writing this post. It was okay wasn’t bad as I thought it would be. I thought it would be nerve racking to sit at the table by yourself but it wasn’t. I was okay with it. Give it a try let me know how it goes for you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

