Be Happy, be inspired, Enjoying Yourself, Faith, Inspirational blogger, lifestyle blogger, Quotes, Words of Wisdom

Where to Next

Morning. Rise and shine and let the world know you came to SLAY💁🏾 

Who can say by a show of how many likes this post gets that the picture you had for yourself at your age now is not where you thought you would be. That being said I will be the first to like this post. 

At twenty six going on twenty-seven. I thought I would be finished with my masters degree and engaged. Is that how my life is now? Hell to the no. I’m twenty six and I’m still trying to figure what I want to do with the rest of my life. A couple months ago I wrote that I thought after I graduated college there was a manuscript on life. You graduate and have it all figured out. The bare honest truth is you don’t. Nothing is figured out. 

For a while I was ashamed to admit that. Why? Well because I was scared. I am a planner. I like things to be planned. But God. That amazing person showed me that he has the answers not me. 

So now I just take it a day at a time. I don’t know where I’m suppose to be. I don’t know what I’m suppose to do but I have faith and I trust God to guide me. Somedays it seems I have it all together and other days I’m just like lord send me a sign. Help me. 

The beauty is I’m where I’m meant to be! That can happen to you as well. Let go of that thought you have in your head about yourself. If your religious or spiritual let it all guide you to your next destination on this journey we call life. 

As always Be Amazing, Be Beautiful and Be Vibrant💜

Ebony Monae<3 

ps, 

life is forever changing always remember sometimes you have to readjust your sails💜 

Leave a Reply

