be inspired, Beautiful Words, Black Girl, Black Women, Blessed, Blogger, Have Courage, Inner Strength, Inspirational blogger, lifestyle, lifestyle blogger, Quotes

This is Your Life, Own It💖

Mawning  loves. It’s a rainy Wednesday here in NY but I’m thankful and blessed. I hope my post finds you guys in a good mood this morning. If not I hope my post cheers you up<3. 

This quote above describes what I kind of been feeling lately. It reminded me my life was own personally story. I’m learning to write my story for me. For a few days now I was in that stage where I’m just lost in the abyss not knowing what direction to take in life. I had to realize it’s my life. I can take any direction in life I want to. I can edit and remove anything I want to. 

I always get like this when I see a friend getting married or having a child. I have to understand that my life can’t take that on right now. I have to trust my choices and trust my story. 

If your going through this in your life, understand it’s your life. People you know are at different places in life, but so are you. It’s okay to make mistakes and take wrong turns it’s life. Trust your story your writing. 

Ebony Monae, 

ps, 

We are what we believe we are! 

                               C.S. Lewis 

Leave a Reply

