Be Awesome, be inspired, Beautiful, Blessed, Blogger, Confidence In Yourself, Daily Affirmations, Inner Strength, Inspiration, Inspirational blogger, lifestyle, lifestyle blogger, Purpose

What Is It Like?

What Is It Like To Be You? 

Morning!

Last night I was watching the ending of the movie The Help. Which is a good movie by the way. I hope you have seen it. Well in the movie Viola Davis character stated,  “No one ever asked me what is it like to be me?”

That profound statement stuck to me. What is it like to be you? BE ME? I would think that I had some profound answer to this question but honestly I do not. You know why? Because I never asked myself that question.

To my readers what is it like to be you? Do you have any profound answers? I would love to know. Leave a comment please and thank you. One thing I would suggest is to be honest with yourself. Sometimes truth hurts but it can also make you realize a lot of things in your life.

As always Be Inspired<3

-E

ps,

“You is smart, you is kind, you is important!”

2 thoughts on “What Is It Like?”

  1. I hated the answer to that question for myself, for many years. Then I found out who God created me to be. I asked Him and He answered. Now I can be confident in my response and actually like who I am even though I had a horribly traumatic life. Ask Him. It will change the way you view everything.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

