be inspired, Blessed, Daily Affirmations, December, Faith, Forgiveness, Inner Strength, Inspiration, Inspirational blogger, lifestyle, lifestyle blogger, Quotes

Forgiveness 

Morning💜, 

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday. 

It’s the last week of the year. As you know this month has been about self-care for me. This week I’m practicing forgiveness. I’m forgiving others so my spirit can be at peace. 

Over the last week I have been spending more time with my family since my aunt is visiting from North Carolina. What stood out to me the most was seeing my mom bring up things from almost twenty years ago. I had to tell my mom to let it go. Your blaming my aunt for something she had no control over. Let it go. Forgive my grandmother for what happened and move on. That hurt and pain you have been carrying for way too long. Give your heart peace. 

 For all those who hurt me and wronged me I forgive you. I wish you nothing but the best in life. 

This week I want to inspire  you to forgive those who have wronged you and move on with your life. Leave the pain and the hurt in 2016. Walk into 2017 with forgiveness in your heart. 

XoXo, 

E

ps, 

forgiveness is not about letting someone off the hook for there actions, but freeing ourselves of negative energies that bind us to them.  

3 thoughts on “Forgiveness ”

  1. I have nominated you for the Mystery Blogger Award because I love what you have to say! The post is on my site, feel free to give it a read. Don’t feel pressured to do the post if you don’t want to. I just wanted to give you the recognition you deserve.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

