be inspired, Blogger, Relationship Advice, Uncategorized

Respect!!!

Morning Loves. Happy Saturday. I hope that you have an amazing day. I hope you are feeling yourself today.

A  friend of mines is going through some relationship troubles right now. She asked me to write about it for her on my post for today because she felt that I gave her some good advice. Throughout her whole spiel. The main thing that stuck out from what she was telling me  was that he did not respect her because if he did he would show it.

I can tend to be a little blunt when I am giving friends relationship advice. I am this way because I don’t want to sugar coat anything. I feel like people pacify these things.  You need to be direct and you need to be honest.

RESPECT!! You deserve it.

If they don’t respect you. LEAVE!! If they don’t respect you relationship LEAVE!!

“I can’t control your behavior; nor do I want that burden… but I will not apologize for refusing to be disrespected, to be lied to, or to be mistreated. I have standards; step up or step out.”

-Steve Maraboli

One thing I learned is that if you don’t have respect for yourself no one will!!

Demand Respect in your relationship.

Same thing goes for the people that don’t treat your love one with respect. YOU  NEED TO END IT.

-E

ps,

Respect yourself if you don’t know one else will. 

Leave a comment